Contact Us
WV.gov | Administration | Purchasing | Contact Us

 

The Purchasing Division oversees various programs and services for the state of West Virginia, including the procurement of goods and services for state agencies, the state’s Travel Management, the Surplus Property programs and the state’s Inventory Management.

Structurally, the division consists of the Director's Office and three sections:  Acquisitions and Contract Administration, Communication and Technical Services, and Program Services.  To view the Purchasing Division's Organization Chart, click here.

The division’s primary office is located at:

2019 Washington Street, E.,
P.O. Box 50130
Charleston, WV 25305

Director's Office
Oversees the management of the West Virginia Purchasing Division.

David Tincher, Purchasing Director
(304) 558-2538
Fax:  (304) 558-0006
David.Tincher@wv.gov

Debbie Watkins, Administrative Secretary
(304) 558-3568
Debbie.A.Watkins@wv.gov

James Meadows, Attorney 
(304) 558-8806
James.D.Meadows@wv.gov

Acquisition and Contract Administration Section 
This section is responsible for the procurement of products and services for state agencies in excess of $25,000; the oversight of contract management and inspection services.  This section strives to provide quality services in the most efficient manner.

Mike Sheets, Assistant Purchasing Director 
(304) 558-0492
William.M.Sheets@wv.gov
Fax:  (304) 558-4115

Acquisitions Unit

Tara Lyle, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2544
Tara.L.Lyle@wv.gov

Guy Nisbet, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2596
Guy.L.Nisbet@wv.gov

Frank Whittaker, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2316
Frank.M.Whittaker@wv.gov

Gregory Clay, Senior Buyer 
(304) 558-2566
Gregory.C.Clay@wv.gov

Beth Collins, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2157
Beth.A.Collins@wv.gov

Misty Delong, Buyer
(304) 558-8802
Misty.M.Delong@wv.gov

Bob Kilpatrick, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0067
Robert.P.Kilpatrick@wv.gov

Evelyn Melton, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-7023
Evelyn.P.Melton@wv.gov

Melissa Pettrey, Buyer
(304) 558-0094
Melissa.K.Pettrey@wv.gov

Crystal Rink, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2402
Crystal.G.Rink@wv.gov

Dean Wingerd, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0468
Dean.C.Wingerd@wv.gov

Contract Management Unit

Alan Cummings, Contract Manager 
(304) 558-5780
Alan.W.Cummings@wv.gov

Junior Blount, Inspector
(304) 558-3488
Shirley.O.Blount@wv.gov

Shane Hall, Inspector
(304) 558-8803
R.Shane.Hall@wv.gov

Mitzie Howard, Inspector
Mitzie.D.Howard@wv.gov
(304) 558-2037

Communication and Technical Services Section
This section focuses on technology, communication and training.  Functions include maintaining the automated purchasing system, networking services, division’s website, conferences, seminars, on-line training, vendor registration, purchase order encumbrance, bid receipt/requests and records retention.

Diane Holley-Brown, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 558-0661
Fax:  (304) 558-6026
Diane.M.Holley@wv.gov

FOIA Requests
Submit to:  Diane.M.Holley@wv.gov

Communication and Professional Development Unit

Samantha Knapp, Manager
(304) 558-7022
Samantha.S.Knapp@wv.gov

Vacant, Public Information Specialist 
(304) 558-4213

Chad Williamson, Public Information Specialist 
(304) 558-2315
Chad.B.Williamson@wv.gov

Technical Services Unit

Mark Totten, Manager 
(304) 558-7839
Mark.L.Totten@wv.gov

Alisha Pettit, Programmer Analyst
(304) 558-0247
Alisha.S.Pettit@wv.gov

Lu Anne Cottrill, Quality Control and Transparency Specialist
(304) 558-3486
Lu.A.Cottrill@wv.gov 

Vendor Registration

Gail Montantez, Acting Vendor Registration Coordinator
(304) 558-2311
Gail.K.Montantez@wv.gov

Support Services Unit

Beverly Toler, Supervisor
(304) 558-2336
Beverly.A.Toler@wv.gov

Records Retention

Melissa Skiles, Imaging Operator 1
Melissa.J.Skiles@wv.gov
(304) 558-2312

Program Services Section 
This section is responsible for various programs administered by the division, including the Travel Management Unit, which offers guidance to state employees; the Surplus Property Unit, which manages the state and federal programs; and the Fixed Assets Unit, which maintains the state’s inventory of property.

Elizabeth Perdue, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 766-2626
Fax: (304) 766-2631

Inventory Management

VACANT, Office Assistant 
(304) 356-2424

Travel Management Unit

Catherine DeMarco, Manager
(304) 558-2613
Catherine.A.Demarco@wv.gov

Surplus Property Unit
Web Site:  WVSurplus.gov

Elizabeth Perdue, Surplus Property Manager
(304) 766-2626
Elizabeth.J.Perdue@wv.gov

Anthony Cooper, State Warehouse Supervisor
(304) 356-2430
Anthony.W.Cooper@wv.gov

Doug Elkins, Vehicle Coordinator
(304) 356-2428
Doug.J.Elkins@wv.gov 



[HOME] [SITE MAP] [CONTACT US] [SEARCH]

Privacy Information
© 2014 State of West Virginia
All Rights Reserved