Contact Us
WV.gov | Administration | Purchasing | Contact Us

A ++ | A | A--  
 

The Purchasing Division oversees various programs and services for the state of West Virginia, including the procurement of goods and services for state agencies, the state’s Travel Management, the Surplus Property programs and the state’s Inventory Management.

Structurally, the division consists of the Director's Office and three sections:  Acquisitions and Contract Administration, Communication and Technical Services, and Program Services.  To view the Purchasing Division's Organization Chart, click here.  To view biographical information for the senior management team, click here.

You may view a map to the Purchasing Division's primary office, located at:

2019 Washington Street, E.,
Capitol Complex Building 15
Charleston, WV 25305

Director's Office
Oversees the management of the West Virginia Purchasing Division.

David Tincher, Purchasing Director
(304) 558-2538
Fax:  (304) 558-0006
State Cisco Network Extension 57528
David.Tincher@wv.gov

Debbie Watkins, Administrative Secretary
(304) 558-3568
State Cisco Network Extension 57532
Debbie.A.Watkins@wv.gov

James Meadows, General Counsel 
(304) 558-8806
State Cisco Network Extension 57518
James.D.Meadows@wv.gov

Acquisition and Contract Administration Section 
This section is responsible for the procurement of products and services for state agencies in excess of $25,000; the oversight of contract management and inspection services.  This section strives to provide quality services in the most efficient manner.

Mike Sheets, Assistant Purchasing Director 
(304) 558-0492
State Cisco Network Extension 57526
Fax:  (304) 558-4115
William.M.Sheets@wv.gov

Acquisitions Unit

Tara Lyle, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2544
State Cisco Network Extension 57517
Tara.L.Lyle@wv.gov

Guy Nisbet, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2596
State Cisco Network Extension 57506
Guy.L.Nisbet@wv.gov

Frank Whittaker, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2316
State Cisco Network Extension 57533
Frank.M.Whittaker@wv.gov

Mark Atkins, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2307
State Cisco Network Extension 57546
Mark.A.Atkins@wv.gov

Charles Barnette, Buyer
(304) 558-2566
State Cisco Network Extension 57536
Charles.D.Barnette@wv.gov  

April Battle, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0067
State Cisco Network Extension 57531
April.E.Battle@wv.gov

Jessica S. Chambers, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0246
State Cisco Network Extension 57544
Jessica.S.Chambers@wv.gov 

Michelle Childers, Buyer
(304) 558-2063
State Cisco Network Extension 57545
Michelle.L.Childers@wv.gov

VACANT, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2157
State Cisco Network Extension 57511

Misty Delong, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-8802
State Cisco Network Extension 57522
Misty.M.Delong@wv.gov

Stephanie Gale, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-8801
State Cisco Network Extension 57521
Stephanie.L.Gale@wv.gov

Vacant, Buyer
(304) 558-4317
State Cisco Network Extension 57565

Linda Harper, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0468
State Cisco Network Extension 57524
Linda.B.Harper@wv.gov

Vacant, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-7023
State Cisco Network Extension 57535

Melissa Pettrey, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0094
State Cisco Network Extension 57540
Melissa.K.Pettrey@wv.gov

Crystal Rink, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2402
State Cisco Network Extension 57504
Crystal.G.Rink@wv.gov

Contract Management Unit

Gregory Clay, Contract Manager 
(304) 558-5780
State Cisco Network Extension 57543
Gregory.C.Clay@wv.gov

Junior Blount, Inspector
(304) 558-3488
State Cisco Network Extension 57501
Shirley.O.Blount@wv.gov

Shane Hall, Inspector
(304) 558-8803
State Cisco Network Extension 57509
R.Shane.Hall@wv.gov

Mitzie Howard, Inspector
(304) 558-2037
State Cisco Network Extension 57564
Mitzie.D.Howard@wv.gov

Communication and Technical Services Section
This section focuses on technology, communication and training.  Functions include maintaining the automated purchasing system, networking services, division’s website, conferences, seminars, on-line training, vendor registration, purchase order encumbrance, bid receipt/requests and records retention.

Diane Holley-Brown, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 558-0661
Fax:  (304) 558-6026
State Cisco Network Extension 57513
Diane.M.Holley@wv.gov

FOIA Requests
Submit to:  Diane.M.Holley@wv.gov

Communication and Professional Development Unit

Samantha Knapp, Manager
(304) 558-7022
State Cisco Network Extension 57516
Samantha.S.Knapp@wv.gov

Courtney Johnson, Public Information Specialist 
(304) 558-4213
State Cisco Network Extension 57523
Courtney.S.Johnson@wv.gov

Jessica L. Chambers, Public Information Specialist 
(304) 558-2315
State Cisco Network Extension 57534
Jessica.L.Chambers@wv.gov

Technical Services Unit

Mark Totten, Manager 
(304) 558-7839
State Cisco Network Extension 57530
Mark.L.Totten@wv.gov

Alisha Pettit, Programmer Analyst
(304) 558-0247
State Cisco Network Extension 57512
Alisha.S.Pettit@wv.gov

Lu Anne Cottrill, Quality Control and Transparency Specialist
(304) 558-3486
State Cisco Network Extension 57520
Lu.A.Cottrill@wv.gov 

Vendor Registration

Gail Montantez, Vendor Registration Coordinator
(304) 558-2311
State Cisco Network Extension 57500
Gail.K.Montantez@wv.gov

Support Services Unit

Beverly Toler, Supervisor
(304) 558-2336
State Cisco Network Extension 57529
Beverly.A.Toler@wv.gov

Records Retention

Melissa Hitt, Imaging Operator 1
(304) 558-2312
State Cisco Network Extension 57510
Melissa.J.Hitt@wv.gov

Program Services Section 
This section is responsible for various programs administered by the division, including the Travel Management Unit, which offers guidance to state employees; the Surplus Property Unit, which manages the state and federal programs; and the Fixed Assets Unit, which maintains the state’s inventory of property.

Elizabeth Perdue, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 766-2626
Fax: (304) 766-2631
State Cisco Network Extension 57552

Inventory Management

VACANT, Office Assistant 
(304) 356-2424
State Cisco Network Extension 57561

Travel Management Unit

Catherine DeMarco, Manager
(304) 558-2613
State Cisco Network Extension 57505
Catherine.A.Demarco@wv.gov

Surplus Property Unit
Web Site:  WVSurplus.gov

Elizabeth Perdue, Surplus Property Manager
(304) 766-2626
State Cisco Network Extension 57552
Elizabeth.J.Perdue@wv.gov

Anthony Cooper, Assistant Manager
(304) 356-2430
State Cisco Network Extension 57557
Anthony.W.Cooper@wv.gov

Doug Elkins, Vehicle Coordinator
(304) 356-2428
State Cisco Network Extension 57555
Doug.J.Elkins@wv.gov 



[HOME] [SITE MAP] [CONTACT US] [SEARCH]

Privacy Information
© 2016 State of West Virginia
All Rights Reserved