Contact Us
WV.gov  |  Administration  |  Purchasing  |  Contact Us

A ++ | A | A--  
Translate (Must switch browser to Chrome or Firefox)

The Purchasing Division oversees various programs and services for the state of West Virginia, including the procurement of goods and services for state agencies, the state’s Travel Management, the Surplus Property programs and the state’s Inventory Management.

Structurally, the division consists of the Director's Office and four sections:  Acquisition and Contract Administration, Business and Technical Services, Communication and Training, and Program Services.  To view the Purchasing Division's Organization Chart, click here.  To view biographical information for the senior management team, click here.

You may view a map to the Purchasing Division's primary office, located at:

2019 Washington Street, E.,
Capitol Complex Building 15
Charleston, WV 25305

Director's Office
Oversees the management of the West Virginia Purchasing Division.

Mike Sheets, Purchasing Director
(304) 558-0492
Fax:  (304) 558-0006
State Segra Network Extension 80492
William.M.Sheets@wv.gov

Jennifer Fields, Administrative Secretary
(304) 558-3568
State Segra Network Extension 83568
Jennifer.F.Fields@wv.gov

James Meadows, General Counsel 
(304) 558-8806
State Segra Network Extension 88806
James.D.Meadows@wv.gov

 

Acquisition and Contract Administration Section 
This section is responsible for the procurement of products and services for state agencies in excess of $25,000; the oversight of contract management and inspection services.  This section strives to provide quality services in the most efficient manner.

Acquisitions Unit

Frank Whittaker, Assistant Director
(304) 558-2316
State Segra Network Extension 82316
Fax:  (304) 558-4115
Frank.M.Whittaker@wv.gov

Mark Atkins, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2307
State Segra Network Extension 82307
Mark.A.Atkins@wv.gov

Greg Clay, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-5780
State Segra Network Extension 85780
Gregory.C.Clay@wv.gov

Tara Lyle, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2544
State Segra Network Extension 82544
Tara.L.Lyle@wv.gov

Vacant, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0246
State Segra Network Extension 80246

John Estep, Buyer
(304) 558-2566
State Segra Network Extension 82566
John.W.Estep@wv.gov

Joseph Hager, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-8801
State Segra Network Extension 88801
Joseph.E.Hageriii@wv.gov

Jessica Hovanec, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2314
State Segra Network Extension 82314
Jessica.L.Hovanec@wv.gov

Crystal Hustead, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2402
State Segra Network Extension 82402
Crystal.G.Hustead@wv.gov

David Pauline, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0067
State Segra Network Extension 80067
David.H.Pauline@wv.gov

Melissa Pettrey, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0094
State Segra Network Extension 80094
Melissa.K.Pettrey@wv.gov

Vacant, Buyer
(304) 558-2063
State Segra Network Extension 82063

Toby Welch, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-8802
State Segra Network Extension 88802
Toby.L.Welch@wv.gov

Vacant, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2157
State Segra Network Extension 82157


Contract Management Unit

Vacant, Contract Manager 
(304) 558-0468
State Segra Network Extension 80468

Shane Hall, Inspector
(304) 558-8803
State Segra Network Extension 88803
R.Shane.Hall@wv.gov

Mitzie Howard, Inspector
(304) 558-2037
State Segra Network Extension 82037
Mitzie.D.Howard@wv.gov

Vacant, Inspector
(304) 558-3488
State Segra Network Extension 83488

Jason Thompson, Inspector
(304) 558-2538
State Segra Network Extension 82538
Jason.S.Thompson@wv.gov

Vacant, Inspector
(304) 558-4317
State Segra Network Extension 84317


Business and Technical Services Section
This section focuses on business operations and technology within the Purchasing Division.  Functions include maintaining the automated purchasing system, networking services, division’s website, vendor registration, purchase order encumbrance, bid receipt/requests and records retention.

Guy Nisbet, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 558-2596
State Segra Network Extension 82596
Guy.L.Nisbet@wv.gov

Technical Services Unit

Mark Totten, Manager 
(304) 558-7839
State Segra Network Extension 87839
Mark.L.Totten@wv.gov

Bob Ross, Quality Control and Transparency Specialist
(304) 558-3486
State Segra Network Extension 83486
Robert.M.Ross2@wv.gov

Alisha Pettit, Programmer Analyst
(304) 558-0247
State Segra Network Extension 80247
Alisha.S.Pettit@wv.gov

Vendor Registration

Terra Oliver, Vendor Registration Coordinator
(304) 558-2311
State Segra Network Extension 82311
Purchasing.VendorRegistration@wv.gov

Support Services Unit

Beverly Toler, Supervisor
(304) 558-2336
State Segra Network Extension 82336
Beverly.A.Toler@wv.gov

Records Retention

Melissa Skiles, Imaging Operator 2
(304) 558-2312
State Segra Network Extension 82312
Melissa.J.Skiles@wv.gov

Communication and Training Section
This section focuses on communication and training.  Functions include conferences, seminars, on-line training, and state procurement certifications.

Samantha Knapp, Assistant Director
(304) 558-7022
State Segra Network Extension 87022
Samantha.S.Knapp@wv.gov

FOIA Requests
Submit to:  Purchasing.Division@wv.gov

Courtney Johnson, Manager
(304) 558-4213
State Segra Network Extension 84213
Courtney.S.Johnson@wv.gov

Jessica L. Chambers, Public Information Specialist 
(304) 558-2315
State Segra Network Extension 82315
Jessica.L.Chambers@wv.gov

Teresa Cutlip, Public Information Specialist
(304) 558-2613
State Segra Network Extension 82613
Teresa.A.Cutlip@wv.gov

Krista Chadband, Office Assistant III
(304) 558-2744
State Segra Network Extension 82744

 

Program Services Section 
This section is responsible for various programs administered by the division, including the Travel Management Unit, which offers guidance to state employees; the Surplus Property Unit, which manages the state and federal programs; and the Fixed Assets Unit, which maintains the state’s inventory of property.

Elizabeth Cooper, Assistant Director
(304) 356-2456
Fax: (304) 766-2631
State Segra Network Extension 62425

Inventory Management

Wendy Pettry, Inventory Manager 
(304) 356-2424
State Segra Network Extension 62424

Travel Management Unit

Elizabeth Cooper, Manager
(304) 356-2425
State Segra Network Extension 62425

Surplus Property Unit
Web Site:  WVSurplus.gov

Elizabeth Cooper, Surplus Property Manager
(304) 356-2425
State Segra Network Extension 62425
Elizabeth.J.Cooper@wv.gov

Doug Elkins, Assistant Manager
(304) 356-2428
State Segra Network Extension 62428
Doug.J.Elkins@wv.gov

Cody Rose, Vehicle Coordinator
(304) 356-2430
Cody.E.Rose@wv.gov
State Segra Network Extension: 62430

 



[HOME] [SITE MAP] [CONTACT US] [SEARCH]

Privacy Information
© 2022 State of West Virginia
All Rights Reserved