Contact Us
WV.gov  |  Administration  |  Purchasing  |  Contact Us

A ++ | A | A--  
Translate (Must switch browser to Chrome or Firefox)

The Purchasing Division oversees various programs and services for the state of West Virginia, including the procurement of goods and services for state agencies, the state’s Travel Management, the Surplus Property programs and the state’s Inventory Management.

Structurally, the division consists of the Director's Office and four sections:  Acquisition and Contract Administration, Business and Technical Services, Communication and Training, and Program Services.  To view the Purchasing Division's Organization Chart, click here.  To view biographical information for the senior management team, click here.

You may view a map to the Purchasing Division's primary office, located at:

2019 Washington Street, E.,
Capitol Complex Building 15
Charleston, WV 25305

Director's Office
Oversees the management of the West Virginia Purchasing Division.

Mike Sheets, Purchasing Director
(304) 558-0492
Fax:  (304) 558-0006
State Cisco Network Extension 57526
William.M.Sheets@wv.gov

Jennifer Fields, Administrative Secretary
(304) 558-3568
State Cisco Network Extension 57532
Jennifer.F.Fields@wv.gov

James Meadows, General Counsel 
(304) 558-8806
State Cisco Network Extension 57518
James.D.Meadows@wv.gov

 

Acquisition and Contract Administration Section 
This section is responsible for the procurement of products and services for state agencies in excess of $25,000; the oversight of contract management and inspection services.  This section strives to provide quality services in the most efficient manner.

Acquisitions Unit

Frank Whittaker, Assistant Director
(304) 558-2316
State Cisco Network Extension 57533
Fax:  (304) 558-4115
Frank.M.Whittaker@wv.gov

Linda Harper, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-0468
State Cisco Network Extension 57524
Linda.B.Harper@wv.gov  

Tara Lyle, Buyer Supervisor
(304) 558-2544
State Cisco Network Extension 57517
Tara.L.Lyle@wv.gov

Mark Atkins, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2307
State Cisco Network Extension 57546
Mark.A.Atkins@wv.gov

Jessica S. Chambers, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0246
State Cisco Network Extension 57544
Jessica.S.Chambers@wv.gov 

John Estep, Buyer
(304) 558-2566
State Cisco Network Extension 57536
John.W.Estep@wv.gov

Joseph Hager, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-8801
State Cisco Network Extension 57521
Joseph.E.Hageriii@wv.gov

Crystal Hustead, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2402
State Cisco Network Extension 57504
Crystal.G.Hustead@wv.gov

David Pauline, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0067
State Cisco Network Extension 57531
David.H.Pauline@wv.gov

Melissa Pettrey, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-0094
State Cisco Network Extension 57540
Melissa.K.Pettrey@wv.gov

Dusty Smith, Buyer
(304) 558-2063
State Cisco Network Extension 57545
Dusty.J.Smith@wv.gov

Toby Welch, Buyer
(304) 558-8802
State Cisco Network Extension 57522
Toby.L.Welch@wv.gov

Vacant, Senior Buyer
(304) 558-2157
State Cisco Network Extension 57511


Contract Management Unit

Gregory Clay, Contract Manager 
(304) 558-5780
State Cisco Network Extension 57543
Gregory.C.Clay@wv.gov

Shane Hall, Inspector
(304) 558-8803
State Cisco Network Extension 57509
R.Shane.Hall@wv.gov

Mitzie Howard, Inspector
(304) 558-2037
State Cisco Network Extension 57564
Mitzie.D.Howard@wv.gov

Melissa Skiles, Inspector
(304) 558-3488
State Cisco Network Extension 57501
Melissa.J.Skiles@wv.gov

Jason Thompson, Inspector
(304) 558-2538
State Cisco Network Extension 57528
Jason.S.Thompson@wv.gov

Leslie Gwinn, Inspector
(304) 558-4317
State Cisco Network Extension 57565
Leslie.J.Gwinn@wv.gov


Business and Technical Services Section
This section focuses on business operations and technology within the Purchasing Division.  Functions include maintaining the automated purchasing system, networking services, division’s website, vendor registration, purchase order encumbrance, bid receipt/requests and records retention.

Guy Nisbet, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 558-2596
Fax:  (304) 558-6026
State Cisco Network Extension 57506
Guy.L.Nisbet@wv.gov

Technical Services Unit

Mark Totten, Manager 
(304) 558-7839
State Cisco Network Extension 57530
Mark.L.Totten@wv.gov

Lu Anne Cottrill, Quality Control and Transparency Specialist
(304) 558-3486
State Cisco Network Extension 57520
Lu.A.Cottrill@wv.gov 

Alisha Pettit, Programmer Analyst
(304) 558-0247
State Cisco Network Extension 57512
Alisha.S.Pettit@wv.gov

Vendor Registration

Terra Oliver, Vendor Registration Coordinator
(304) 558-2311
State Cisco Network Extension 57500
Purchasing.VendorRegistration@wv.gov

Support Services Unit

Beverly Toler, Supervisor
(304) 558-2336
State Cisco Network Extension 57529
Beverly.A.Toler@wv.gov

Records Retention

Robert Ross, Imaging Operator 1
(304) 558-2312
State Cisco Network Extension 57510

Communication and Training Section
This section focuses on communication and training.  Functions include conferences, seminars, on-line training, and state procurement certifications.

Samantha Knapp, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 558-7022
Fax:  (304) 558-6026
State Cisco Network Extension 57516
Samantha.S.Knapp@wv.gov

FOIA Requests
Submit to:  Purchasing.Division@wv.gov

Courtney Johnson, Manager
(304) 558-4213
State Cisco Network Extension 57523
Courtney.S.Johnson@wv.gov

Jessica L. Chambers, Public Information Specialist 
(304) 558-2315
State Cisco Network Extension 57534
Jessica.L.Chambers@wv.gov

Teresa Cutlip, Public Information Specialist
(304) 558-2613
State Cisco Network Extension 57505
Teresa.A.Cutlip@wv.gov

Krista Chadband, Office Assistant III
(304) 558-2744
State Cisco Network Extension 57514

 

Program Services Section 
This section is responsible for various programs administered by the division, including the Travel Management Unit, which offers guidance to state employees; the Surplus Property Unit, which manages the state and federal programs; and the Fixed Assets Unit, which maintains the state’s inventory of property.

Elizabeth Cooper, Assistant Purchasing Director
(304) 766-2626
Fax: (304) 766-2631
State Cisco Network Extension 57552

Inventory Management

Vacant, Office Assistant 
(304) 356-2424
State Cisco Network Extension 57561

Travel Management Unit

Elizabeth Cooper, Manager
(304) 766-2626
State Cisco Network Extension 57552

Surplus Property Unit
Web Site:  WVSurplus.gov

Elizabeth Cooper, Surplus Property Manager
(304) 766-2626
State Cisco Network Extension 57552
Elizabeth.J.Cooper@wv.gov

Doug Elkins, Assistant Manager
(304) 356-2428
State Cisco Network Extension 57555
Doug.J.Elkins@wv.gov

Cody Rose, Vehicle Coordinator
(304) 766-2626
Cody.E.Rose@wv.gov

 



[HOME] [SITE MAP] [CONTACT US] [SEARCH]

Privacy Information
© 2021 State of West Virginia
All Rights Reserved