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GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS
REQUEST FOR QUOTATION (RFQ) AND REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL (RFP)

1. Awards will be made in the best interest of the State of West Virginia.
2. The State may accept or reject in part, or in whole, any bid.
3. All quotations are governed by the West Virginia Code and the Legislative Rules of the Purchasing Division,

4. Prior to any award, the apparent successful vendor must be properly registered with the Purchasing Division
and have paid the required $125 fee.

5. All services performed or goods delivered under State Purchase Order/Contracts are to be continued for the
term of the Purchase Order/Contracts, contingent upon funds being appropriated by the Legisiature or otherwise
being made available. In the event funds are not appropriated or otherwise available for these services or
goods, this Purchase Order/Contract becomes void and of no effect after June 30.

6. Payment may only be made after the delivery and acceptance of goods or services.

7. Interest may be paid for late payment in accordance with the West Virginia Code.

8. Vendor preference will be granted upon written request in accordance with the West Virginia Code.

9. The State of West Virginia is exempt from federal and state taxes and will not pay or reimburse such taxes.

10. The Director of Purchasing may cance! any Purchase Order/Contract upon 30 days written notice to the seller.

11. The laws of the State of West Virginia and the Legislative Rules of the Purchasing Division shall govem
all rights and duties under the Contract, including without fimitation the wvalidity of this Purchase
Order/Contract,

12. Any reference to automatic renewal is hereby deleted. The Contract may be renewed only upon mutual written
agreement of the pariies.

13. BANKRUPTCY: In the event the vendor/contractor files for bankruptcy protection, the State may deem
" this contract null and void, and terminate such contract without further order,

14. HIPAA BUSINESS ASSOCIATE ADDENDUM: The West Virginia State Government HIPAA Business Associate
Addendum (BAA), approved by the Attorney General, and available online at the Purchasing Division's web site
(http://www.state.wv,us/admin/purchase/vrc/hipaa.htm) is hereby made part of the agreement. Provided that,
the Agency meets the definition of a Cover Entity (45 CFR §160.103) and will be disclosing Protected Health
Information {45 CFR §160.103) to the vendor.

15. WEST VIRGINIA ALCOHOI. & DRUG-FREE WORKPLACE ACT: if this Contract constitutes a public improvement
consfruction contract as set forth in Article 1D, Chapter 21 of the West Virginia Code ("The West Virginia Alcohot
and Drug-Free Workplace Act”), then the following language shall hereby become part of this Contract: "The
contractor and its subcontractors shall implement and maintain a written drug-free workplace policy in compliance
with the Waest Virginia Alcohol and Drug-Free Workplace Act, as set forth in Article 1D, Chapter 21 of the West
Virginia Code. The contractor and its subcontractors shall provide a sworn statement in writing, under the
penalties of perjury, that they maintain a valid drug-free work place policy in compliance with the West Virginia
and Drug-Free Workplace Act. It is understood and agreed that this Contract shall be cancelied by the awarding
authority if the Contractor: 1) Fails to implement its drug-free workplace policy; 2) Falls to provide information
regarding implementation of the contractor's drug-free workplace policy at the request of the public authority; or
3) Provides to the public authority false information regarding the contractor's drug-free workplace policy." '

INSTRUCTIONS TO BIDDERS

1. Use the guotation forms provided by the Purchasing Division.

2. SPECIFICATIONS: ltems offered must be in compliance with the specifications. Any deviation from the
specifications must be clearly indicated by the bidder. Alternates offered by the bidder as EQUAL to the
specifications must be clearly defined. A bidder offering an alternate should attach complete specifications
and literature to the bid. The Purchasing Division may waive minor deviations to specifications.

3. Complete all sections of the quotation form.
4. Unit prices shall prevail in case of discrepancy,

5. All quotations are considered F.O.B. destination unless alternate shipping terms are clearly identified in the
guotation.

6. BID SUBMISSION: All quotations must be delivered by the bidder to the office listed below prior to the date and time
of the bid opening. Failure of the bidder to deliver the guotations on time will result in bid disqualifications:
Department of Adminisiration, Purchasing Division, 2019 Washington Street East, P.O. Box 50130,
Charlesion, WV 25305-0130

Rev. 5/15/09
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WEST VIRGINIA ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL ADMINISTRATION
REQUEST FOR QUOTATIONS

ABCAI12
BACKGROUND:

The West Virginia Legislature created the West Virginia Alcohol Beverage Control
Administration (“WVABCA”) in 1935 (See W.Va. Const. Art. IV '46 and W.Va. Code '60-1-1

et seq.) The WVABCA was organized to give effect to the mandate of the people expressed in
the repeal of the state prohibition amendment, and to assure the greatest degree of personal
freedom that is consistent with the health, safety, and good morals of the people of West
Virginia. During the WVABCA’s first 56 years of existence, the WVABCA functioned as the
exclusive wholesaler and retailer of liquor in West Virginia; non fortified wines were
"privatized” in 1981.

On February 27, 1990, with the passage of Senate Bill 337, legislative action was taken to
discontinue the retail sale of alcoholic beverages by the State. This legislation created the Retail
Liquor Licensing Board (“RLLB”) to establish market zones and bid retail liquor outlets
throughout West Virginia. Currently, the RLLB is comprised of five board members, two
statutory members, the Chairman of the Board who is the Secretary of Revenue, and the
Secretary of the Board who is the WVABCA Commissioner. The RLLB is also comprised of
three additional gubernatorial board appointments. No member of the board may hold a retail
license or have any financial interest, directly or indirectly, in any retail licensee. The RLLB and
the Commissioner are authorized to engage any accounting, legal or other necessary consultant
to assist them in carrying out their duties per W.Va. Code ' 60-3A-6.

During fiscal year 1991, public bids were held in August 1990, January 1991, and May 1991.
This resulted in the sale of retail liquor store licenses in all 98 zones offered and the possibility of
214 privately owned liquor stores being opened in West Virginia. The sale of state owned liquor
stores and the conversion of state owned liquor inventories enabled the WVABCA to transfer
profits to West Virginia’s General Revenue Fund.

In 2000, the RLLB’s license bid process utilized minimum bids which were calculated based on
demographics, population and other factors. The bidding generated revenue from all issued
licenses which was deposited into the general revenue fund based on the minimum bids
calculated at that time and the Governor’s official revenue estimate. The licenses were issued for
a 10 year period and will expire June 30, 2010.

During the 2000 bid, a number of licenses were never issued and some licenses have been
abandoned. In 2006, the RLLB approved an Interim Bid and splitting of certain licenses into 3
zones. The licenses were rebid on a pro-rated minimum bid basis and two licenses were awarded
in 2007 for the remainder of the ten-year period or until June 30, 2010.

+ With the passage of House Bill No. 105 during the First Special Session of 2009, effective from
. passage, (“HB 105”), the RLLB and WVABCA are authorized to move forward with the 2010
Purchase Option and License Bid Process (See attached Bill, Bullet Points and See also W.Va.
Code §60-3A- 1, et seq., as amended in 2009). HB 105 adds many requirements and restrictions
on newly defined terms of Class A licensees or freestanding retail outlets and Class B licensees
or mixed retail outlets. Further HB 105 provides a deferred payment/financing option for current



licensees who can or will be able to meet freestanding retail outlet requirements and who elect
the purchase option.

SPECIFICATIONS (SCOPE OF WORK):

The 2010 licensing process will issue approximately 180 licenses in zones throughout West
Virginia for 10 years beginning July 1, 2010, and the licensees electing the purchase option and
the bidders must meet the new requirements set by HB 105. A licensed accounting firm,
financial consulting firm or law firm (“Firm”) will assist in the 2010 license process (Purchase
Options and License Bids) and any future bids authorized by the RLLB for never issued,
abandoned, or split licenses for up to one year from the date of approval of this request for
quotations. The anticipated start of the 2010 license process is December 20, 2009, which will
begin with the purchase option packets being sent to all current licensees.

The 2010 license process will consist of processing current licensees who select the purchase
option and agree to meet the new Class A license requirements; bidding any licenses not electing
to be Class A licenses, the Class B licenses, new licenses, moved licenses or licenses that have
not been issued; applying preferences, and possibly bidding some Class B licenses at the
discretion of the RLLB. Please carefully review Phase One, Phase Two and specifications listed
below:

2010 Purchase Option and License Bid Process

Phase One: The RLLB and WVABCA are authorized to offer a purchase option to all current
licensees who either currently operate a Class A freestanding retail liquor outlets
or who will seek to operate a Class A freestanding retail liquor outlet with 90 days
of July 1, 2010, all subject to the requirements in W.Va. Code §60-3A-1, et seq.
and the amendments made by HB 105.

The 2010 license process and timeline (See Timeline attached) is scheduled to
have the Firm mail all purchase option packets by December 21, 2009, have all
purchase option packets returned by February 1, 2010, and have all licenses
qualifying for the purchase option awarded on or before February 15, 2010.

Phase Two: For Licensees not electing the purchase option, all Class B mixed retail outlets or
any additional licenses added by the RLLB, the RLLB and WVABCA are
authorized to bid their licenses to the highest bidder subject to preferences. The
law provides for the following preferences: (1) Current licenses will have a 5%
current licensee preference for the retail outlets licensed and operated by them; (2)
WV residents that meet the resident criteria will have a 5% resident preference;

- and (3) Unsuccessful current licensees will have the right to match the highest
bidder for the retail outlets licensed and operated by them, all subject to the
requirements in W.Va. Code §60-3A-1, ef seq. and the amendments made by HB
105.

The 2010 license process is scheduled to have the Firm advertise all licenses
being bid (in the appropriate zone) for 1% publication on March 8, 2010 and 2™
publication on March 15, 2010. All licenses being bid will be mailed to current
licensees on March 8, 2010, with all bids due by April 20, 2010, and all
successful bids awarded on or before May 5, 2010.



The RLLB and the WVABCA are secking a Firm to:

Prior to Phase One and Phase Two:

(1) review and provide advice in developing the methodology, formulae and rules for calculation
of minimum bids and once approved calculate the minimum bids, purchase option amounts
and license minimum bid amounts;

(2) review and provide advice in developing the emergency legislative rules developed by the
WVABCA pursuant to HB 105;

(3) review and provide advice in developing the 2010 Class A deferred payment/financing
agreement,

(4) work with staff to develop purchase option packets and license bid packets to be mailed to
licensees;

(5) provide data, analysis and recommendations in regards to moving any license from a zone to
another zone and any other analysis and recommendations as required by the RLLB or the
WVABCA;

Phase One and Phase Two:

(6) The Firm shall: (a) assist the RLLB and WVABCA in developing the Purchase Option,
deferred payment/financing agreement and License Bid packets that meet the requirements of
W.Va. Code §60-1-1, ef seq. and specifically outlined W.Va. Code §60-3A-1, ef seq., as
amended in 2009; (b) mail Purchase Option and License Bid packets on the set dates; (c)
receive the Purchase Option and License Bid packets on the set return dates; (d) open the
Purchase Options and Licenses Bids on set dates; and (e) determine the license winner, as
approved by the WVABCA;

(7) The Firm shall conduct, receive, process and award, with WVABCA’s approval, the 2010
Purchase Options and License Bids, and any additional license bids for up to one year from
the date of approval of this request for quotations;

Other specifications and requirements:

(8) The Firm shall attend, in person, RLLB Meetings and attend daily/weekly meetings, with
staff, and consult with the RLLB, the WVABCA Commissioner, General Counsel, and staff
as needed;

(9) As a part of this licensing process the Firm will use the RLLB approved formulas to calculate
the ten year minimum bids for the 2010 licensing process (purchase options and license bids)
and any subsequent interim license bids for a period of one year from the date of approval of
this request for quotations;

(10) The Firm must be a partnership, association, limited liability entity, or corporation
authorized to do business in West Virginia and in good standing with the State of West
Virginia who will be available to attend and participate in meetings located in Charleston,
WYV for the duration of the RFQ;

(11) The Firm shall provide the address of its offices;

(12) The Firm and the person or persons who will be directly providing services per this RFQ
must have and provide a list of its experience conducting a sealed bidding process or
bidding retail liguor licenses or other licenses for the State of West Virginia, any other state
or any other governmental entity;



(13)

(14)

(13)

(16)

(17)

(18)

(19)

(20)

The Firm’s person or persons who will be responsible for providing services per this RFQ
must provide documentation of being licensed in a state for at least 5 years as:

(a) an Accountant with an accounting degree and be a Certified Public Accountant;

(b) an Attorney with a Juris Doctorate degree with a primary practice area in financial
services and/or taxation; or

(c) a Financial Advisor with an M.B.A. in Finance or Accounting and certified or licensed
as a Certified Financial Advisor;

and further all of the above mentioned persons must be able to be licensed to perform and
provide services in West Virginia upon the award of this RFQ;

The Firm must provide the names, phone numbers, CPA registration and licensure
information, West Virginia Bar Identification number and licensure information and CFA
registration and licensure information of the person or persons who will be responsible and
directly providing services per this RFQ;

The Firm must provide a list of 3 client references for whom any related work was
performed in the past 10 years;

The Client under the RFQ is the RLLB and the WVABCA. Therefore, the Firm’s person or
persons responsible and directly providing services per this RFQ must not have a conflict
of interest and must not advise any current retail liquor outlets, clients or potential clients
who could choose the Purchase Options or potentially bid on licenses. Any person or
persons employed by the Firm who have any conflicts of interest shall not provide and
perform any services under this RFQ. All services performed for the RLLB and WVABCA
are confidential. All files, formulas, purchase options and license bids and any other
documentation are the property of the RLLB and the WVABCA and at the completion of
the Phase 1, Phase 2 and any subsequent rounds of bidding the documentation must be
provided and forwarded to the WVABCA for its licensing files.

The 2010 license process is scheduled (See Timeline attached) to have the Firm mail all
purchase option packets in Phase One by December 21, 2009, have all purchase option
packets returned by February 1, 2010, and have all licenses qualifying for the purchase
option awarded on or before February 15, 2010; -

The 2010 license process is scheduled to have the Firm advertise all licenses being bid in
Phase Two (in the appropriate zone) for 1% publication on March 8, 2010 and nd
publication on March 15, 2010. All licenses being bid will be mailed to current licensees on
March 8, 2010, with all bids due by April 20, 2010, and all successful bids awarded on or
before May 5, 2010; and

The Firm must include all expenses in its total bid, including but not limited to travel,
copies, mailings and any other out of pocket costs. No expenses will be paid separately;

The Firm must provide a lump sum total bid and the selected Firm will be the lowest bidder
that meets the specifications and requirements of the RFQ.

PAYMENT:

All Payments will be made quarterly (4 months from the date the RFQ is awarded) upon receipt
of Firm’s invoice and upon verification and approval by the WVABCA.

EXHIBITS:
(1) HB 105; (2) HB 105 Bullet Points; and (3) Tentative Timeline
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ENROLLED

H.B. 105

(By Mr. Speaker, (Mr. Thompson))
[By Request of the Executive]

[Passed June 2,.2009; in effect from passage.]

AN ACT to amend and reenact §60-3A-2, §60-3A-24, §60-3A-4, §60-3A-6, §60-3A-7,
§60-3A-8, §60-3A°10, §60-3A-10b, §60-3A-11 anid §60-3A-12 of the Code of
West Virginia; 1931, as amended: and-to amend said code by adding thereto &
new section; designated §60-3A-10d, all relating to the issuance of retail licenses
for the sale of liquor; classifying retail licenses for the sale of liquor; sefting forth
legislative findings; defining eitain tefms; authorizing the: Alcohiol Beverage
Conitiol Cominiissioher 16 issue retail licenses for the salé of liglor; establish ing
issuance of retail licenses to operate milxed retail liquor outiets; authorizing the
commissioner to adopt-certain standards for rétail outléts; authorizing the Retail
Liquor Licensing Board fo. consider ceitain factors when authorizing ‘additions!
retail ouitlets; increasing the miximum percentage of retail licénses a person may
own; setting forth- bidding procedures; setting license fees; adding citizenship -

and character requirements for license applicants; authorizing credit and



2009%4006HA

background checks on license applicants; pioviding a purchase option for dctive

retail licensess seeking to operate-a freestanding liquar refail outiet: providing for

financing for'the purchase of a retail license for a freestanding liguor retail outlet;
and authorizing legislative and emergency Tules.
Be it enacted by the Legislature of West Virginia:

That §60-3A-2, §60-3A-2a, §60-3A-4, §60-3A-6, §60-3A-7, §60-3A-8, §60-3A-10,
§60-3A-10b, §60-3A-11 and. -§60-3A-12 of the Code of West Virginia, 1931, as
amended, be amended and reenacted; and that said code be amended by adding
thereto a new section, designated §60:3A-10d, all to read as follows:

ARTICLE 3%, SALES BY RETAIL LIQUOR LICENSEES.
§60-3A<2. Legislative findings:and declaration; legislative purpose.

(a) The Legistature hereby finds and declares -that the sale of liquor at retail

should rio-longer be by the state, but rather by retail licensess; that there is a need for

citizens of this state will be.adequately protected by the licensing and control of such

retail licensees; that the sale. of liquor through retail licensees will satisfy reasonable

consumer concerns. of availability and price; and that the operation and. efficiency of

state: government will be improved by removing the state from the retail sale of liquor

and periitting sales of liquor by retail licerisees urider licenses issued by the state.

together with strict enforcement of laws and rules relating to the:sale of liguor.
(b) #tis the purpose-of the Legislature in providing for the retail sale of liquor to:

(1) Continue revenue to the state from the wholesale sale of liquor by requiritig

19
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all retail lisensees to purchase all liquor (other than wine) from the commissioner and by
further requiring 4ll private clubs licensed under the provisions. of article seven of this
chapterto purchase all liquor (other than wine} from retail licensees;

(2) Provide a system of controls, through limitations on the numbers ‘of retail
outlets and application of the police power of the state, to discourage the intemperate
use of liquor;

(3) Preserve and continue the tax bdse of Gousities ‘and municipalities derived
from the retail sale of liquor;

(@) Obtain revenue for the state from the issuance of retail licenses;

(5) Facilitate the responsible marketing and growth of existing retail cutlets; and

(6) Encourage the sale of liquor in freestaniding liuor retail outlets that-offer a
wide variety of liguor at competitive prices.

§60:3A-2a. Further legislative firndings, declarations and purpose:

(a) In addition to-the findings and declarations set forth in subsection: (a), section
two-of thig article, the Legislature: hereby finds-and declares that:

{1) The provisionis of this article ds engcted during the regular session of the
Legislature in 1990 were intended to require that all licenses issued for the retail sale of
period beginning July 1,.2000; and for each: ten-year period thereafter, be based on
sealed competitive bids except as provided in section ten-b of this article;.

(2) It is the intention of the lLe'g“_isi_at'uregi‘ta provide that all refail licenses issued

beginning July 1, 2000, éxpire ten years from the date of issuance and that every ten

11
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years the issuance of retail licenses be based on competitive bids, except as provided
in.section ten-b.of thisarticle;

(3) The purposes set forth in subsection (b), section two of this-article remain the
purposes of the Legislature;

(4) Wany of those ‘persoris who currently hold retail licefises have not only

have provided employment, invested significant time and money into their businesses
and otherwise made substantial contributions:to. the economic and-civic.development of
the communities in which they conduct business, and therefare, current retail licensees
should be afforded special consideration if theif bids for the: ﬁéer'as*es- issued for the
:te-ni-‘fyear pefiod beginning July 1, 2000, and July 1 every ten years thereafter, be
unsuccesstul;

(5) Those persons who- are issued a retail license for the ten-year period
beginning on July 1, 2000, and for any ten-year period thereafter stiould also be
afforded special consideration if they operate or seek to operdte a freestanding liquor
retail outlet or if their bids for a retail license are unsyceessful; and

(6) Furttier statutory changés are desirable to effect the purposés set forth in
subséction (b), section two.of this article.

(b) it is, therefore, the further purposes of the Legislature in providing for the
retail sale of fiquor to:

{1) Require that all licenses issued for the ten-year pericd beginning July 1,

2000, and for each ten-year period thereafter be based on sealed competitive bids
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except as provided in section ter-b of this article;

| (2) Provide active retail licensees who operate or seek to operate a freestanding
liquor retalt outietthe opportunity to pay a purchase option for a Class A retail license or
licenses for the ten-year period beginning July 1, 2010, and for each ten-year period
thereafter:

(3) Provide currerit retail licensees who, having bid in‘a manner consistent with
the provisions. of this article, fail to submit the highest bid for licenses issued for the
ten-year peried beginning July 1, 2010, and for each ten-year period thereafter an
additional.opportunity-to-obtain the license; and

(4) Effect statutory changes. to further the purposes provided in this section and
‘section two of this article.

§60-3A-4. Definitions.

(a) “Active retail license™means a current license for a retail outlet that has been
open and. in continuous operation for a period of niot less than twelve months prior to
July 1, 2010, or July 1-every teri years thereafter:

(b) “Active retail licensee” means & person who holds a active retail license at
the time of the effective date of the :ameéndments to this section during the first
extraordinary session of the Legislature in. 2009 or that person’s successor or any
personwho holds an active retail license-when it expires at the enid of 4 ten-year period.

(c) “Applicant’ mesins any person who elécts to pay a purghase. option fof a
Class A retall license, who bids for a retail licenise or who seeks the commiissioner's

approval to purchase or otherwise acquire a retail license from a refail licensee, in
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accordance with the provisions-of this ardficle.

{d) “Application” means the form prescribed by the commissioner which rmust be
filed with the-commissioner by any person-bidding for a retail license.

(e) “Board" means the Retail Liguor Licensing Board created: by this-article.

() “Class A retail license” means a retail license permitting the retail sale of
liguor at a-fregstanding liquor retail outlet.

(@) "Class B retail icense” means a retail license permitting the sale of liquor at a

mixed retail liquor-outiet.

(h) "Current retail licensee” means a person who holds & retail license at the time

session of the Legislature in 2009 or that persori’s é‘uG&éSSﬂor‘ oF any person who holds

a'fetail license when it expires at the end of a ten“year period.

() “Designated. areas” means one or more geographic areas within a market

zone designated as such by the board.

() *Executive” officer” mians-the president of other principal officer, paither or
member of an applicant or retail licensee, any vice president or other principal officer,
- parfner or mefmber of an applicant-or refail licenseée in charfge of a principal business
unit-or. division, or any othér officer, pariner or member of an applicant or retail licensee
who performs a policy-making function.

(k) “Freestanding liquor retail outlet” means a retail outlet that selis only liguor,
beer, nonintoxicating beer and other alcohol-related products, including tobacco-related

products.
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(I) “Liquor” means alcoholic liquor as defined in section five, article one ‘of this
chapter and also inciudes both wine, and fortified wines as those terms are defined in
section‘two; article eight of this chapter.

(m) “Market zone" means _aeg,eo.grsaphic area designated as such by the board for
the purpose of issuing retail licenses.

(n) “Mixed retail liquor cutlet” means a retail outiet that sells liquor, beer,
noniritoxicating beer and other alcoholrelated products, including tobacco-related
products, in addition to convenience and other retail products.

(o) “Person” means an individual, firm, corporation; association, partnership,
limited partnership; limited fiability company or other entity, regardless of its. form,
ls&ructfqre or nature,

{p) “Retail license” means a license issued under the provisions. of ,th‘is article
permitting the sale of liquor-at retall,

() “Retail licensee” means the-holder of a retail license.

(r) “Retail outlet! means a specific location where liquor may be lawfully sold by a
retail licensee under the provisions of this artile. |
§60-3A-6. General powers and duties of board.and commissioner.

(8) The-hoard-shall create, based on economic.and demographic facters, market
zones within the state for the issuance of Class A and Class Brretail licenses.

(o) The commissioner shall;

(1) Prescribe application forms for persons desiring to acquire retail licenses and

adopt an ordetly procedure and timetable for investigating, processing and approving
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applications;
(2) Develop a form of retail license to.be issued to each retail licenses under the
provisions of this article;
(3) Disseminate to theé public information relating to the issuance of retail
licenses;
(4) Promuligate standards for-advertising'the sale, availability, price and selection

of liuor;

(5) Set minimum standards for retail outlets reégarding the amount and variety of

liquor a licensee must offer for sale at each retail outlet; the size, space and design of
each retail outlet; the amount of inventory and displayed inventory of liquor in each
‘ret'afi’l' outlet; order quantities sufficient to qualify for defivery to each retail outlet; phone,
computer and Internet requirenients for each retail outlet, the verification of ligquor
orders; liquor delivery dateés and routes ‘for each retail outlet; and such other
requirements.the commissioner deems necessary,

(&) Set minimum standards for the display of inventory: in retail cutlets operating
pursuant: o a Class A retail license: ‘which shall include, without limitation, the
requirement that -a-minimum square footage of displayed inventory available for retail
purchase at: the retail ‘ouflet be composed of liquor, beer and nonintoxicating beer
produgts and that liquor, beer and nonintoxicating beer products-available for sale are
placed for sale: throughout the entire retail area of the retail ouflet including the: retait
fioor space-and shelving; |

(7) Set minimum standards for the display of inventory in retail cutlets-operatirig

16



2009X4006HA

pursuant fo a Class B retail license which shall include, without limitation, the

tequirements that a minimum square footage of the displayed invenitory available for

pufchase at the:retdil outlet be composed of liquor products; that liquor-available for-

sale in the retail outlet is placed only in an area of the retail outlet that prominently

displays signage identifying the area as a restficted liquor area and stating that no one-

under the age of twerity-one may purchase liquor; and that the ares is separate from
and niot highly visible to persons outside of the restricted liquer area,

{8) Enforce thie provisions of this:article;

{9) Impose:-civil penalties upon retail licensees;

{(10) Enter the retail outlet of any retail licensee at reasonable times for the

purpose:of in‘spet:iihg the same, and deterntining the 'cghfi;}iﬁajrz;‘tj'ﬁé of such retail licensee

with the: provisions. of this article and any tules promulgated by the board or the.

comissioner pursuant to the provisions of this.arficle; and

(11) Issue subpoenas and subpoenas duces tecum for the purpose of

‘conducting hearings under the provisions of section twenty:six or section twenty-sight of
this article, which subpoenas and subpoenas duces-tecum shall be issued in the tirme,
for the fees; and shall be enforced in the manner specified in-section one, article five,
chaptef twenty-nitie-a of this code with like effect as if such section was set forth in
extenso herein.

{c) The board and.the-.commissioner shall each:

() Engage accounting, legal and other necessary professional consultants to

assist them in carrying out their respeéctive duties under this article,
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(2) Adopt, promulgate, amend or repeal such protedural, interpretive and
legislative Tules; consistent with the policy and objectives of this article, as they may
deem necessary or-desirable for the. public-interest in-carrying out the provisions of this
article. Such rules shall be. adopted, amended and repealed in accordance with' the
provisions:of chapter twenty-nine-a of this code;and

(3) Notwithstanding any other provision of this code:to the contrary, proposed
legislative rules for this article filed in the State Register by September 1, 2009, may be

filed as emergency rules. Such emergency rules shall include the

standards, criteria and formulae ot methodelogy utilized by the board.

when estaplishing the minimumbid for each liceénse pursuant to section

ten-b of this article.
§60-3A-7. Marketzones; Class A and Class B retail licenses;

(8) The market zones established by the board for the retail sale of liguor within

this state; uridef the enactment of this section in 1890 may not be modified by the board

uniless authorized by the Legislature. For each market zone established by the board,

the commissioner may issueione or more Class A retail licenses and one or more Class

B retail licenses within the.market zohe: Provided, That the number of Class Birétail

licenses to be issued by the cormmissioner within: a market:zone shall fiot exceed one

hundred fifty percent of the number of Class A retall outlets authorized for that market

zone, except as. otherwise avthofized by subsection. {d) of this section or section
twenty:seven-a of this aricle: Provided, However, That, except as authorized by
subsection (d) of this'section ‘o section twenty-seven-a' of this article, in a market zone
where the number of Class A retail licenses issued by the commissioner is an odd

10
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number, the number of Class B retail licenses which may be issued in that market zone
shall be rounded up to the next highest whole number following that number which is
equal to one hundred fifty percent of the nurriber of Class A retail licenses issued by the
commissioner: Provided that, for the ten-year period Beginning July
1, 2010, the nunber of Class B retail licenses which are available
for bid in a market zone shall not be less than the number of mixed

retail outlets located in that mirket zone as of October 31, 2009.

(b) When authorizing Class B retall licenses for a market zone, the board may

create-one or more designatéd areas within the matket zone and authofize e Class B

retail license for each designated.area. For each market zone, the commissioner may:

issue additional Class B retail licenses for -retail ouflets to be located outside any

designated area, but the number of additional Class B retail licenses, when added to

the: total humber of Class B retail licenses issued for 4l designated areas within the

- market zone, shall not exceed the misximum number .of Class B retail’ licenses

permitted under subsection (a) of this section for that market zone, except as

authorized by subsection (d) of this section or'section twenty-seven-a of this article.

(c) A person may hold one or more Class A retail licenses and one or more
Class B retail licenses in a market zone or-zones:

(d)y Notwithistanding any ptovisiort of subsection (a) or (b) of this section, ho. later

than thirty days priorto the receipt of the bids described in section fen-b of this article,

the board may authorize the commissioner to issue additional Class B retail licenses in
a market zone for the ten-year period which begins. next following July 1, where the

11
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board determines that:

(1) Each retail outlet authorized to operate in the market zohe has been open
and in oper;a;_i‘:qn for not less than cnéfyéa“-r;'

(2) Economic and demographic factors clearly demonstrate the need for an
additional retail outlet or outlets within the' market zone to meet consumer demand; and

(3) The issuance of an additional Class B license in the markét zone will rot
significantly impair the efforts to procure the reveriues déscribed in subsection (b),
section ten-b of this article.

(e) The board shall establish the minimum bid for any additional Class B retail
licenses authorized under subsection (d) of this section.

(f) No person may hold a combination of Clags A or Class. B retail licehses that,
in the: aggregate, authorizes the operation’ of more than thirty percent of the total
number of retail dutlets authorized under the provisions of this article to operate in this.
state:

§60-3A+8. Retail license application requirements; retail licensee qualifications.

(a) Prior to-or simultaneously with the submission ofa bid for-4 retail licsnse ‘o

the payment:of a purchase oplion for & Class A retall licshse, sach applicant shall file

an application with the commissione, stating under oath; the following:

(1) lfthe applicant is.an individual, his or-her name:and residence address;

(2) If the applicant is other than an-individual, the name and business dddress. of
the applicant; the state of its incﬁﬁpbré‘fiﬁh:"er organization; the names and. residence

addresses of each executive officer and otheér principal officer; parther or member of

iz
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the entity; a copy of the enfity's charter or other agreement under which the entity
operatés; and the naimes and residence addresses of any pérson owning, difectly or
ihdimcﬂy, at least twenty percent of the outstanding stock, partnership or other interests
'in the applicant;
(3) That the applicant has never been convicted in this state or any other state of
any felony ‘or other erime; involving moral turpitude or convicted ‘of ‘any felony in this. or
any other state court or any federal court for a violation of any state. or federal liguor
law; and if the applicant is: other than an individual, that none of its executive officers,
other principal officers, partners or members, or any person. owning, directly or
indirectly; at least twenty percent of the outstanding stock, partnership or other interests
in the applicant, has been convicted; and

(4) That the applicant is & United States citizen of good mioral character ahd, if a

naturafized citizeén, when and wheré naturalized; and, if a cerporation organized and

authorized to do business under the laws of this state, when and where incorporated,

with: the name and address of each officer; that each officer is a citizer of the United

States and a person of good moral character; and if & firm, association; parthership of

limited partnership, that each member is & citizen of the United States and, if a

naturalized citizen, when and ‘where, naturalized, each of whom must sign fhe
application.

(b) An applicant -shall provide the commissioner any -addifional information
reguested by the comrissioner-including, but. riot fimited to, authorization to conduct a

criminal background and credit records check.
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(¢} Whenever a change occurs in any information provided to the commissioner,
the ehange shali immediatély be reported to the commissioner in' the same manher as
Ql‘;igihaﬂy?”ﬁfé\!‘idEd,

{d) The commissioner shall disqualify each bid submitted by an.applicant under
section: ten of this: article and no applicant shall be issued or eligible o hold a retai

license-under this article, if

(1) The applicant has been convicted in this state of any felony or other crite

involvirig maral tutpitude or. convicted of any felony in this or any other state court or
ahy federal court-for a violation of any state or federal iquor law; or
(2) Any" executive officer or. other principal officer, partner or member of the

applicant, or any person owning; ditectly or indirectly, &t least twenty percent of the

outstaniding stock, partnership, or-other interests in the applicant, hias besn convicted in

this state of any felony or other crime involving moral tirpitude or convicted of any
felony in'this or any other state court or any federal court for a.violation of any state or
federal liquor law.
| () The commiissioner shall not issue a retail license to an applicant which doss

hot hold a license issued: pursuant to federal law to sell liquor at wholesale.
§60-3A-10. Bidding procedure.

() Except as provided in section ten-b of this article, bids for licenses. shall be
governed by the provisions:of this section.

{b) The issuance of retail licenses shall be based on sealed compefitive bids in

accordance with the provisions of this section; Bids for the issuance of fetail licenses

14
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shall be obtained by :pubﬁc__ notice published as a Class 1-0 legal advartiserment in
‘comipliance with the provisions of ‘article three, chapter fifty-nine of this code, and the
piiblication area for the publication shall be.each market zone within which a retail outlet
shail be located. The second publication of the notice shall appear more than thirty
days. next preceding the final day for submitting bids.

(c) Each bid shall indicate the market zone for which the ietail license is sought,
whether the bid is for a Class A retail license or Class B retail license, and, if the board
has created one or niore designated areas for the market zone, whether the bid is for a
Class A or Class B retail license to be issued for any designated area. No bid shall.be
altered or-withdrawn after the appointed hour for the opening of the bids. Subject to
the provisions of section ten-b of thig arficle, each retail license shall be awarded to the
~ highest bidder. No bid shall be considered unléss the bond required uhder section
be rejected. by the board if the board determines that the highest bid is inadequate, in
which: gvent the commissioner shall begin anew the bidding process for that retail

license:

(d) Each person desiring to submit 3 bid shall file the bid with the commissioner

prior o the 'specified date and Hour for the bid operings. The failire to. defiver or the

nonreceipt of a bid prior to'the appointed date and hour constitutes sufficient reason for

the rejection of a bid. After the award of the retail license; the: commissioner shall
indicate upon the successful bid that it was the successful bid. Thersafter, 3 copy of

the bid and the bidders @Qpﬁdéfﬁion shall be mairitdined as. a public record, shiall be

15
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open to public inspection in the commissioner's office and shall not be destroyed
without the written consent of the Legislative Auditor.
(e) Prior to the issuance of the retail license to thé successful bidder, the bid

price-and the annual retail license fee, as specified in section twelve of this article, shall

be paid fo the commissioner by money order, certified check or cashiers check. All

retail licenses shall be signed by the commissioner in the name of the state.
.f(f)*],[f’fﬁ'e.._sl]cgzaSi;Sfui bidder fails t6 pay to the commissioner the bid price and the
annual retdil license fee, at the time specified by the commigsioper, the bond provided
in section éleven of this articie shall be forfeited and the bidder shall net be issued the
retail license. The commissioner shall then issue the retail license fo the next highest
‘bi‘dde‘r for the retail license-or reject all bids. and start anew the bidding procedure for
the retail license.
§60-3A-10b. Bidding procedure for licenses issued for the ten-year period

beginning July 1, 2010;: purchase options for bids. beginning

July 1, 2010; and licenses issued for edch ten-year period

thereafter.

{a) The issuance of retail licenses for the ten-year period beginning July 1, 2640,
and for each ten-year period thereafter, shall be based tpon sealed competitive bid in
ageordance with the provisions of 'section ten of this aiticle except as I_f)ﬁ.F?Q\{;i.déﬂ ir this
section.

(b) Prior to aecapﬁﬁg ‘bids: for retail licénses to be issued for the:ten-year period

beginning July 1, 2010, the board shall determine the minimum bid for each license

16
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based upon'a review of inflation data, demographic data, the sdlés at each

retail outlet permitted to operate under the Ticense and such 6thier factors as the board

may determine to generate the revenues from liquor license renewal projected by the

Governor's official revenue estimates for fiscal year 2008-2010 as presented to the
regular session of the Legislature in 2609.

(c) Prior to accepting bids for retail licenses to be issued, for the ten-year periods
begifining July 1, 2610, and Joly 1 every fen years thereafter, the board shall determine
the minimum bid for each retail license based upen-a review of the sales at each retail
outlet: permitted to-operate under the retail license and such other factors ag the toard
may determine to generate the revenues from retail license renewal projected by the
Governar's official revenue estimates for the fiscal year preceding the expiration of the.
retail licenses.

{d)(1) Notwithstanding any provision of this article to the contrary, prior to

accepting bids: for retail licenses to be issued for the ten-year pericd beginning July 1,

2010, and every ten-year period thereafter, each active retail licerisee operating or

seeking fo operate a freestanding liquor retail outlet 'shail be eligible to: purchase a
Class A retail license or licenses &8 provided in'this subsection.

(2) At least sixty days prior to.dccepting bids for retail licenses to be issued for

the ten-year period beginning July 1, 2010, and July 1 every ten years theteafter, the

board shall provide notice to each eligible retail licensee of his or her optiori to:purchase
a. Class A retail license or licenses as provided in this subsection. The board shall

include with-this notice an explanation of the finanding option provided in section ten-d
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of this article and a financing application form prepared by the comimissicner.

(3) An eligible retsil licensee may eléct to pay & purchase option or options-for
each retail outlet operating under an active retail licens¢ cufrently held by the licensee.
A retail licensee may only- exercise a purchase option for-the lesser of four Class A
retall licenses or the number of active retail ficenses currently held by the licensee.

(4) Each eligible retall licensee who elects to pay-a putchase option shall, within
thirty’ days prior to the acceptance of bids for the ten-year period beginning July 1,
2010,.and July 1 every ten'years thereafter, pay to the commissioher an amount egqual
Class A retail license the retail licensee wishes to purchase.or, if the retail licenses
elects to fake the financing option provided in section ten:d of this ‘article, ‘a down

payment, the amount of which shall be calculated in accordance with the provisions of

that section. A retail licensee shall be awarded a Class A retail license or jicenses

upon the: commigsioher’s réceipt. of his or her payment or down payment. Provided,

That the comrmissioner determines that the retail licensee is'in good standing with the

state and meets all other requirements imposed by the provisions of this article for the.

issuance of a Class A retail licernise.

(5) A Class A retail license-purchased in accordance with this subsection shall be

issued for the ten-year period beginning July 1, 2010, or July 1 every ten years

thereafter, and shall expite oh June:30, 2020, or on June 30 every ter years thereafter.
(6} Nothing in this subsection may be interpreted as affecting the-ability of a retail

licensee to bid for a retail license or licerises as otherwise provided in this article:
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Provided, That the retail licensee meets all other requirements imposed by the.

provisions of this aiticle for the submission of bids:

(e) All bids for a retail license for the ten-year period beginning July 1, 2010, or

for any. ten-year period thereafter may be rejected by the board if the: board determiines

that the highest bid fails to-meet the minimumbid. The board may also reject any orali

bids for a market zone where, in the-aggregate, the bids for all of the retail licenses in

the market zone tail to' mest the minimuim aggregats bid for that market zone; Where

the board determines the highest bid meets or exteeds the minimum bid, the board

shall determine whather, at the time of the bid, the same retail license was held for the

period ending June 30, 2010, or for any ten-year period thereafter, on June 30

preceding the expiration of the license. If thie current retail licenses holding the same

retail license. at the time of submiission of the bid for the périod ending June 30, 2010,

or for iany ten-year petiod thereafter, on June 30 preceding the expiration of the: retail

ligense, submitted a bid that was not less than the minimum bid and is, after

comsidering any preference applicable under the provisions ‘of :section ten-a of this

article, an unsuccessful bidder for the retall license for the period beginning July: 1,

2010, or for any ten-year period thereafter, on July1 whien the retl licénse expires, tie

comifiissioner shall notify the person that upon paying the dimount of the highest bid,

subject to the provisioris of subsection (f) of this section, and upon-compliance with all

other requirements imposed by the provisions of this: article for the issuance’ of the

license, the retail license for the ten-year period b%,g'iﬁﬁiﬂg duly 1, 2010, or for any.

ten-year period thereafter; shall be issued to the curfent retail licensee. If, within the
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time determined by the commissioher, the curfent retail licensee pays the amount to the

eémmiSfS‘i'Gnér and complies with all other requifeéments imposed by the provisions of
‘this article for the issuance.of the retail license, the retail license for the ten-year period
beginning. July 1, 2010, or for any ten:year period thereafter, shall be issued to the
current retail ficensee.

{f) The board shall, in determinitig the amount a current retsil ficensee who is an

unsuceessful bidder shall pay as described in subsection () of this seotion, afford the

unsuccessful bidder a preference. If the unsuccdessful bidder is a West Virginia
redident as defined i gection ten-a of this aricle, the board shall. afford the

unsuccessful bidder a five percent preference in-addifion to the five percent preferenice

afforded under section ten-a of this article. If the unsuccessful bidder is not a West

Virginia fesident, the. board shall afford the unsuceessful bidder a five percent

preference. The preference shall be computed by subtracting the preference

percentage of the highest bid price fror the highest bid price: Provided, That under no

circumstances may-the preference: bring the price of the bid below the: minimuim bid

established by the board: Provided, however, Th}:&f a-current retail licehsee Who is not

operating any of the retail Omiatsforwhlch he or she is authorized underthe license is
ot eligible for the preference provided for under this section.

(g) In the-event.all bids 'sub.miﬁed' for a retail license fail to meet the mininium bid
amount for the:license as determined by the board; the board may offer the license for
bid again after it determines.a new minimum bid amount for the retal license:

§60-3A-10d. Financing option for retajl licensees purchasing Class A retail
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licenses.

(a) The commissioner shatl offer financing to each retail licensee who elects to
pay. the purchase option for-a Class A retail license.or licenses as: provided in section
ten-b of this article: Provided, That the retail licensee is approved by ‘the commissioner
for financing ‘and otherwise complies with the requirements of this section: Provided,
however, That the rétail licensee agrges to entér & financing agreement with the
commissioner as. provided in subsection (d) of this section.

(b) The commissioner shall prepare an application form for retail licensees who
desire to elect the financing option provided. in this' section. The commissioher shall
make the’ form avaiiable to retall licensees in paper or eléctiohic format at least sixty
days prior to the atceptance of bids for thé-ten-year period beginning July 1, 2010, dnd
July 1 every ten years thereafter. At a minimum, the application form shall ‘-r(équiré- the
following information:

{1):Certification '-'tha‘t.tthe=-'a-;ip!iea-n't glects to pay the purchase option for a Class A

refail license o licenses-as provided in section fet-b of this article:

(2) Certification that the applicant is the current holder and operator of an active

retail license issued by the board,
{3) A desciiption of the-retail license or licenses currently. held by the.applicant;

(4) Any information the commissioner requires to evaluate the creditworthiness

of the: applicant, .including without limitation the applicant's authiotization to perform a

crimiinal background and credit check; and

(5) Ary additional information the commissioner requites to effectuate the
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purposes of this section.
 {(¢) Foran‘applicant to be considered for finanging, the application required under
subsection (b) of this section must be sibmiitled to the ;comm:issi@net with 2 down
payment of fifty percent of the fotal amount due under the financing agreement
provided in-subsection (d) of this section no later-than May 1, 2010, .or, for subsequent
retail license periods, May:1 every ten years thereafter. The commissioner shall make
a determination as fo the eligibitity of an applicant for financing and the issugncé of a
Ciass A fétaii license within fifteen days of his.or her receipt of the application. If the
commissioner determines that an applicant is. ineligible for financing, is not in good
standing with the state or does not otherwise meet the reguirements of this article for
the issuance of a Class A retail license, the commissioner shall notify the applicant that
his or her application for financing is deried and shall refund in fulf any monheys paid to
the. commissioner as a down payment. f the applicant’s application for financingy, is

denied for any reason other than the fact that the applicant is not in good standing with

the state or is not otherwise: :ei‘i.‘gib.!e for the issuance of a Class A retail license, the

commissioner- shall provide the applicant the option of ‘paying the full amount of a

purchase option for a-Class A retail license or licenses as provided in subsection (d),

section ten-b of this article, At the request of the: applicant, the commissioner may

credit.any moneys received as a down paymet towards payment of the full amount of
a purehase option for a Class A retail license: or licenses.
(d) The commissioner is hereby authorized to enfer into a fingncing agreement

with each retail licensee meeting the requirements of this section. The financing

22

38



2009X4006HA

agréement shail contain such terms and conditions as prescribed by the commissioner,
but at a minimum shall contain the following:

(1) The total amount due, including. the required down payment, which shall
equal ten percent over and above the minimum bid as determined by the beard for
each Class A retdil license the retail licensee wishes to purchase;

{2) The'interest to be chiarged on the total amount due at-a rate of the adjusted
prime lending rate minus one hundred basis points. The interest rate shall be set on

the date the Tinancing is approved by thie commissioner;

{3) The total amount due, not including the required down payment, to be.

payable to the commissioner in monthly or quarterly instaliments over a period of sixty
months. If a retail licensee elects to pay in monthly instaliments, his or her first
payment is due on August 1 and successive payients are-due on the first day of esich

month thereafter until the debt is retired. 1f 4 retail licensee elects to pay in quarterly

instaliments; his or her first payment is dug on October 1-and suceessive payrments are:

due on'the first:day of every third month thereafter until the debt is refired;

(4) The failure of ‘a retaif licensee to. make a payment in accordance with the

terms of the financing agreement shall result in the ertire balance of the amgunt due

becoming immiediately dite and payable to the commissioner and shall result in the
forfeiture. of the down payment and any moneys paid to the commissioner in

accordance withthis Sction; and

(5) The failure of a refail licensee to. make a payment-in accordarice with the

terms of the financing agreement within thirty days of the day 'on which the p"iayment

al
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was due shall result in the immediate revocation of the Class A retail license heid by-the
licensee and the commissioner shall reissue thie license by sealed competitive bid in
accordance with section: ten of this atticle. A retail licensee whose retail license is
revoked for failure to make payments as provided in the financing agreement is
deemed an unsuitable retail licensee and shall be permanently ‘prohibited from bidding
on a retail license under this article.
§60-3A-11. Bonding requiremenis.

Each applicant submitting a bid under section ten of this érﬁcie- or electing’to pay
a purchase option for a Class A license or licenses as provided in section ten-b of this
articie shall furnish to the commissioner.a bond at the fime of bidding, which bond shalt

guarantee the payment of twenty-five percent of the price bid of paid for the retail

license;. The bond reguired by this: section shall be furnished in cash of negotiable
securities or shall bé a surety bond issued by a -surety company authorized fo do
business with the state or an irrevocable letter of credit issued by a financial instifution:

acceptable to the commissioner. If furnished. in. cash or negotiable: secusities, the

principal shall be’ deposited without restriction in the State Treasurers office and
credited to.the commiissioner, but any income shall inure to the benefit of the applicant.
For applicants bidding on a refail license, the bond shall be returned to an applicant
following the bidding if such applicant is not the successful bidder for the retail license;
and, If an.applicant is the successful bidder, the bond shall be released after issuance
ofthe retail license.

§60-3A-12. Annual retail license foe; eXh-i"l‘:a"i;tifGﬁ*afﬁﬂ reiiewal of retail licenses.
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(a) The annual retail license period is' from July 1 to June 30 of the. following
year. The annual vetail license fee fora 'Clés‘s--A- or Class ‘B retail license is $2,000.
The annual ietail lisense fee for the initial year of issuance shall be prorated based on
the number of days remaining between the date of issuance and the following June 30.

(b) All retail licenses expire on June 30 of each year and may be renewed only
upon. the submission to the commissioner of the same information required for the
issuance of the ligense and any additional information reguested by the commissioner

on the forms and by the date prescribed by the commissioner, together with the

payment to the commissioner of the. applicable annual retail license fee:required under

this section:
(c) No person may sell liquor at any retail outlet if the retail license applicable to
the outlet has been suspended or revoked, or-has éxpired.

(d) All retall licensés issued or renewed under the provisions-of this article for the

period endifig June 30, 2010, or on June 30 for any ten-yéar period thereafter, expire

and are of no further force-or effect as of July 1,:2010, or-as of July 1 every ten years

thereafter.
te) Notwithetanding any provision of section eighteen, article four of this chapter

to'the centrary, a muicipality may invoke the authority granted by section four, article

thirteen, chapter sight of this code to require:an anhual license from each retail licensee:

and require payrent for the license in-amounts not to exceed the amounts provided in

subsection (a) of this section.
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e State a leglsiative preference to provide opportunities for retail licensees to
responsibly market and grow their existing licensed retail outlets:

e ServeWest Virginia consumers by provxdmg free standing liquor retail putlets that focus on offering a
wide. vaﬁety of hquor and compefitive prices.

o - Provide; atdhe discretion of the Retail Liquor Licensing Board if a. market zone is not served ornot
adequately served by Class. A iacenses, alternative locations for West V:rgmia consumers to purchase
hquur by prov:dmg for mixed retail i _uor_ outlets:

ed by a hcensee and that meet ar wﬂl meet the new reqmremcnts
s (D paya 10% pranmrm abeve the ‘;mm;mum bid, for ﬂm-Class A

nd m-state preference
nsee’ s-who aré unsuccessful in the License Bid process have the right fo match the

@ Meet size; space; design, inventory, displayed inventory, order guantities, webfonline ordering and
other.delivery and ordering requirements.

e Increase anpual license fee from $1,000 to $2,000.

® ‘rFmancl ngldeferred payment option for Class A hcensee who selects the Purchase Option:to utilize
pay ' : t being pald as down payment and thf: -balance

nual installinent payments at-an initerest rateiof th
B 6} mmus 100 basis pomts ( ‘!% or mterest rate =

‘the Tiquor area..

@ Increase annual license fee from $1,000-to-$2,060.
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Rev. 00/08 State of West Virginia

VENDOR PREFERENCE CERTIFICATE

Certification and application” is hereby made for Preference in accordance with West Virginia Code, §5A-3-37. (Does not apply to
construction contracts). West Virginia Code, §5A-3-37, provides an opportunity for qualifying vendors to request (at the time of bid)
preference for their residency status. Such preference is an evaluation method only and will be appiied only to the cost bid in
accordance with the West Virginia Code. This certificate for application is to be used to request such preference. The Purchasing
Division will make the determination of the Resident Vendor Preference, if applicable.

1. Application is made for 2.5% resident vendor preference for the reason checked:

Bidder is an individual resident vendor and has resided continuously in West Virginia for four (4) years immediately preced-
ing the date of this cettification; or,

Bidder is a partnership, association or corporation resident vendor and has maintained its headquarters or principal place of
business continuously in West Virginia for four (4} years immediately preceding the date of this certification; or 80% of the
ownership interest of Bidder is held by another individual, partnership, association or corporation resident vendor who has
maintained its headquarters or principal place of business continuously in West Virginia for four (4} years immediately
preceding the date of this certification; or,

Bidder is.a nonresident vendor which has an affiliate or subsidiary which employs a minimum of one hundred state residents
and which has maintained its headquarters or principal place of business within West Virginia continuously for the four (4)
years immediately preceding the date of this certification; or,

2. Application is made for 2.5% resident vendor preference for the reason checked:

Bidder is a resident vendor who certifies that, during the life of the contract, on average at least 75% of the employees
working on the project being bid are residents of West Virginia who have resided in the state continuously for the two years
immediately preceding submission of this bid; or,

3. Application is made for 2.5% resident vendor preference for the reason checked:
Bidder is a nonresident vendor employing a minimum of one hundred state residents or is a nonresident vendor with an
affiliate or subsidiary which maintains its headquarters or principat place of business within West Virginia employing a
minimum of one hundred state residents who certifies that, during the life of the contract, on average at least 75% of the
employees or Bidder's affiliate’s or subsidiary's employees are residents of West Virginia who have resided in the state
continuously for the two years immediately preceding submission of this bid; or,

4, Application is made for 5% resident vendor preference for the reason checked:
Bidder meets either the requirement of both subdivisions (1) and (2} or subdivision (1) and (3) as stated above, or,

5, Application is made for 3.5% resident vendor preference who is a veteran for the reason checked:

Bidder is an individual resident vendorwho is a veteran of the United States armed forces, the reserves or the National Guard
and has resided in West Virginia continuously for the four years immediately preceding the date on which the bid is
subritted; or,

6. Application is made for 3.5% resident vendor preference who is a veteran for the reason checked:

Bidder is a resident vendor who is a veteran of the United States armed forces, the reserves or the National Guard, if, for
purposes of producing or distributing the commodities or completing the project which is the subject of the vendor’s bid and
continuously over the entire term of the project, on average at least seventy-five percent of the vendor's employees are
residents of West Virginia who have resided in the state continuously for the two immediately preceding years.

Bidder understands if the Secretary of Revenue determines that & Bidder receiving preference has failed to continue to meet the
requirements for such preference, the Secretary may order the Director of Purchasing to: {a) rejectthe bid; or (b) assess a penalty
against such Bidder in an amount not to exceed 5% of the bid amount and that such penalty will be paid to the contracting agency
or deducted from any unpaid balance on the contract or purchase order,

By submission of this certificate, Bidder agrees to disclose any reasonably requested information to the Purchasing Division and
authorizes the Department of Revenue o disclose to the Director of Purchasing appropriate information vernifying that Bidder has paid
the required business taxes, provided that such information does not contain the amounts of taxes paid nor any other information
deemed by the Tax Commissioner to be confidential.

Under penalty of law for false swearing (West Virginia Code, §61-5-3), Bidder hereby certifies that this cerfificate is true
and accurate in all respects; and that if a contract is issued to Bidder and if anything contained within this certificate
changes during the term of the contract, Bidder will notify the Purchasing Division in writing immediately.

Bidder: Signed:

Date: Title:

*Check any combination of preference consideration{s} indicated above, which you are entitfed fo receive,
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RFQ No.

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA
Purchasing Division

PURCHASING AFFIDAVIT

VENDOR OWING A DEBT TO THE STATE:

West Virginia Code §5A-3-10a provides that: No contract or renewal of any contract may be awarded by the
state or any of its political subdivisions to any vendor or prospective vendor when the vendor or prospective
vendor or a related party to the vendor or prospective vendor is a debtor and the debt owed is an amount
greater than one thousand dollars in the aggregate.

PUBLIC IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTS & DRUG-FREE WORKPLACE ACT:

If this is a solicitation for a public improvement construction contract, the vendor, by its signature below, affirms
that it has a written plan for a drug-free workplace policy in compliance with Article 1D, Chapter 21 of the West
Virginia Code. The vendor must make said affirmation with its bid submission. Further, public improvement
construction contract may not be awarded to a vendor who does not have a written plan for a drug-free
workplace policy in compliance with Article 1D, Chapter 21 of the West Virginia Code and who has not
submitted that plan to the appropriate contracting authority in timely fashion. For a vendor who is a
subcontractor, compliance with Section 5, Article 1D, Chapter 21 of the West Virginia Code may take place
before their work on the public improvement is begun.

ANTITRUST:

tn submitting a bid to any agency for the state of West Virginia, the bidder offers and agrees that if the bid is
accepted the bidder will convey, sell, assign or transfer to the state of West Virginia all rights, title and interest
in and 1o all causes of action it may now or hereafter acquire under the antitrust laws of the United States and
the state of West Virginia for price fixing and/or unreascnable restraints of trade relating to the particular
commeodities or services purchased or acquired by the state of West Virginia. Such assignment shall be made
and become effective at the time the purchasing agency tenders the initial payment to the bidder.

i certify that this bid is made without prior understanding, agreement, or connection with any corporation, firm,
limited liability company, partnership or person or entity submitting a bid for the same materials, supplies,
equipment or services and is in all respects fair and without coliusion or fraud. | further certify that | am
authorized to sign the certification on behalf of the bidder or this bid,

LICENSING:

Vendors must be licensed and in good standing in accordance with any and all state and local laws and
requirements by any state or local agency of West Virginia, including, but not limited to, the West Virginia
Secretary of State's Office, the West Virginia Tax Department, West Virginia insurance Commission, or any
other state agencies or political subdivision. Furthermore, the vendor must provide all necessary releases to
obtain information to enable the Director or spending unit to verify that the vendor is licensed and in good
standing with the above entities.

CONFIDENTIALITY:

The vendor agrees that he or she will not disclose to anyone, directly or indirectly, any such personaily
identifiable information or other confidential information gained from the agency, unless the individual who is
the subject of the information consents to the disclosure in writing or the disclosure is made pursuant to the
agency's policies, procedures and rules. Vendor further agrees to comply with the Confidentiality Policies and
Information Security Accountability Requirements, set forth in hitp://www.state.wv.usfadmin/purchase/privacy/
noticeConfidentiality.pdf.

Under penalty of law for faise swearing (West Virginia Code §61-5-3), it is hereby certified that the vendor
affirms and acknowledges the information in this affidavit and is in compliance with the requirements as stated.

Vendor's Name:

Authorized Signature: | Date:
Purchasing Affidavit (Revised 01/01/09)




