State of West Virginia Request for ¢ EREQNUMBER: =

Department of Administration Quotation CRENTALOS 1
Purchasing Division

2019 Washington Street East
Post Office Box 50130
Charleston, WV 25305-0130

RFQ COPY
TYPE NAME/ADDRESS HERE

JO ANN ADKINS
304-558-8802

ALL STATE AGENCIES

T AND POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS

VARIOUS LOCALES AS INDICATED
BY ORDER

NING DATE: 03/12/2008 BID OPENING TIME UL 30PM

saniniegeet ADDENDUM NO. 2 | “oeenlanidech
1. BID OPENING DATE HAS BEEN MOVED TO (03 /12/2008

2. CRENTALOS8 SPEJIFICATIONS HAVE BEEN REVISED DATED 4
03/05/2008 REMOVING THE REQUIRED WV-96. , . ‘

NOTE: ANY VENDOR| SUBMITTING ALTERNATE| TERMS AND
CONDITIONS WILL BE REQUIRED TO SIGN THE WV-96 PRIOR
TO AWARD.

0001 EA 975~14
1
AUTOMOBILE RENTALS

SIGNATURE B TELEPHONE v DATE

TITE FEIN

ADDRESS CHANGES TO BE NOTED ABOVE
WHEN RESPONDING TO RFQ, INSERT NAME AND ADDRESS IN SPACE ABOVE LABELED 'VENDOR'




GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS
REQUEST FOR QUOTATION (RFQ) AND REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL (RFP)

1. Awards will be made in the best interest of the State of West Virginia.

2. The State may accept or reject in part, or in whole, any bid.

3. All quotations are governed by the West Virginia Code and the Legislative Rules of the Purchasing Division.

4, Prior to any award, the apparent successful vendor must be properly registered with the Purchasing Division and have
paid-the-required-$125:00-registration-fee:

5. All services performed or goods delivered under State Purchase Orders/Confracts are to be continued for the term
of the Purchase Order/Contract, contingent upon funds being appropriated by the Legislature or otherwise being
made available. Inthe event funds are not appropriated or otherwise available for these services or goods, this
Purchase Order/Contract becomes void and of no effect after June 30.

6. Payment may only be made after the delivery and acceptance of goods or services.

7. Interest may be paid for late payment in accordance with the West Virginia Code.

8. Vendor preféfence will be granted uponlwrinen request in accordance with the West Virginia Code.

9. The State of West Virginia is exempt from federal and state taxes and will not pay or reimburse such taxes.

10.  The Director of Purchasing may cancel any Purchase Order/Contract upon 30 days written notice to the seller.

11.  The laws of the State of West Virginia and the Legis/ative Rules of the Purchasing Division shall govern all rights

and duties under the Contract, including without limitation the validity of this Purchase Order/Contract.

12.  Any reference to automatic renewal is hereby deleted. The Contract may be renewed only upon mutual written
agreement of the patties.

13. BANKRUPTCY: in the event the vendor/contractor files for bankruptcy protection, this Contract may be deemed
null and void, and terminated without further order.

14. HIPAA Business Associate Addendum - The West Viginia State Governiment HIPAA Business Associate
Addendum (BAA), approved by the Attomey General, and available online at the Purchasing Division’s web site
(http:/fwww.state.wv.us/admin/purchase/vre/hipaa.htm) is hereby made part of the agreement.. Provided that, the
Agency meets the definition of a Covered Entity (45 CFR §160.103) and will be disclosing Protected Health
Information (45 CFR §160.103) fo the vendor.

INSTRUCTIONS TO BIDDERS

1. Use the quotation forms provided by the Purchasing Division.

2. SPECIFICATIONS: ltems offered must be in compliance with the specifications. Any deviation from the specifications
must be clearly indicated by the bidder. Alternates offered by the bidder as EQUAL to the specifications must be
clearly defined. A bidder offering an alternate should attach complete specifications and literature to the bid. The
Purchasing Division may waive minor deviations to specifications.

3. Compilete all sections of the quotation form.

4. Unit prices shall prevail in cases of discrepancy.

5. All quotations are considered F.O.B. destination unless alternate shipping terms are clearly identified in the quotation.

6. BID SUBMISSION: All quotations must be delivered by the bidder to the office listed below prior to the date and time

of the bid opening. Failure of the bidder to deliver the quotations on time will result in bid disqualifications.

SIGNED BID TO:

Department of Administration
Purchasing Division

2019 Washington Street East
Post Office Box 50130
Charleston, WV 25305-0130

Rev. 9/25/07



'CRENTALOS

SPECIFICATIONS

The State of West Virginia Travel Management Section is seeking to establish a
pricing agreement with a car rental supplier for rental car services within the United
States. Presently, a credit card is used for the purpose of paying for all travel
expenditures. The state will continue to use a travel agency and credit card.

The rates will be for daily, weekly, and monthly day rental of passenger vehicles
by employees and designees of the State of West Virginia and its political subdivisions
traveling on official State of West Virginia business.

The State agencies and political subdivisions spent approximately $540,000 for
car rental in 2007. This information is for informational purposes only and is not to be
construed as a guarantee of any future contract usage.

Evaluation will be the lowest cost, most complete bid based on the attached
CRENTALO8 Evaluation Page.

VEHICLE SPECIFICATIONS

The State makes use of passenger vehicles classified as: Compact,
Intermediate, Full Size 2 dr, Full Size 4 dr., SUV, Pickup Trucks and Vans.

Vendor must furnish freshly cleaned vehicles maintained in safe, satisfactory
operating condition, no more than three years old (from time of purchase).

Vehicles must have a full tank of gasoline at the time of pick-up.

SERVICE SPECIFICATIONS

The vendor must provide services either on-site or near an airport at major
airports in the U.S. and must be an established national car rental firm with all required
licenses, bonding, facilities, equipment, vehicles and trained personnel necessary to
perform the specified services. The vendor shall have a network of corporate-owned or
corporate-franchised car rental locations operating under one corporate name or one
national name abiding by the terms of the resulting price agreement. The vendor shall
inform his/her network of the terms of said price agreement.

At airport locations, vendor must have personnel on hand to meet all incoming
flights during hours of airport operation. Off-airport locations must provide periodic
shuttle bus service or timely pick-up such that the renter does not wait longer than 20
minutes.

Pickup time should not exceed 15 minutes from the time of call from an airport
location. Any vehicle to be rented will be ready for dispatch and rental agreement
essentially complete and ready to sign when renter arrives at the location. The vendor
shall make every attempt to minimize the renter’s time and confusion in the pickup and
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return of vehicles. For each rental, a rental agreement shall be signed by the renter
solely to (1) give evidence of the delivery of the vehicle, (2) provide the time and place
of the return of the vehicle and, (3) show the applicable rates and to register the credit
card charge. Upon_return, a completed copy of the agreement form or a hand-held

computer output referencing all charges billed is to be provided to the renter.

The Vendor must provide the Travel Management Office information
reports normally supplied to a corporate client with ad hoc reports upon request with
reasonable notice.

The Vendor must make one-way rental available at no additional drop-off charge
among the following cities: Charleston, WV; Huntington, WV; Morgantown, WV, and
Pittsburgh, PA.

A secondary driver who is also a State employee may be added to the rental
agreement at no additional cost, and is subject to all terms and conditions as if he were
renting the vehicle himself.

Accommodate renter over 21 years of age with no additional charge.

Vendor shall provide emergency roadside assistance, 24 hours per day, 365 days per
year, for any location within the United States. A toll free assistance line will be
provided with each rental agreement and each renter will be notified of the number.

INSURANCE SPECIFICATIONS

The successful vendor must provide proof of the following insurance coverage:
General, personal injury, professional, automobile liability (including bodily injury,
personal injury and property damage) with the following minimum coverage:

1) Occurrence basis policy, combined single limit of $5,000,000 or greater.

2) Annual aggregate limit policy of not less than $10,000,000 or greater.

RATE SPECIFICATIONS

Vendor must charge only car rental rates as quoted for cities identified on the
price schedule. The vendor will charge the renter only the basic rate bid in this
request for quotation. The vendor shall provide a pricing schedule and means of
allowing the State Travel Manager to audit the charges. No charges will be allowed
for (1) reservations, (2) shuttle service baggage handling, (3) supplemental insurance
or (4) prepaid fuel charges.

The vendor must guarantee franchises/local outlets will comply with the terms of
the State of West Virginia car rental price agreement.

Daily rates: Vendor must calculate the daily rate as a 24 hour period beginning
at the date and time of the vehicle rental.

Weekly rates: Vendor must calculate weekly rates as five times (or less) the
daily rate at each location. Vendor is to provide calculation for weekly rate.
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Monthly rates: Vendor must calculate the monthly rate at 20 times (or less) the
daily rate for West Virginia locations only. Vendor is to provide calculations for

monthly rate.
Vendor must accept such form of payment as tendered by the employee whether

it be personal credit card, State Travel Card and State P-Card.

A grace period of not less than 59 minutes shall be employed with additional
hours calculated at not more than 1/3 of the daily rate, never to exceed the cost of one
rental day.

Vendor must be able to provide one central billing account for the travel
management office.

Where sales taxes apply, the renter will pay any state and local taxes levied on
the rental, unless using State P-Card.

Exclusion of Collision Damage Waiver: State renters shall not be charged nor
pay any fee for loss or collision damage waiver when using State P-Card.

Vendor must provide your “One Way Rental Policy” preferable with the bid when
using the State P-Card or the State Travel Card.

BIDDER REQUIREMENTS

Vendor is to provide the following bid information and assurances with the bid
quotation. Failure to provide this information may result in bid disqualification:

1) A description of the reservation system features and capabilities and other
reports available to the Travel Management Office.

2) Vendor must guarantee that the individual franchises/local outlets will comply
with the terms of the State of West Virginia car rental agreement.

3) Vendor must describe the action to be taken if a reserved vehicle is unavailable
at the schedule time of pick-up.

4) Vendor must provide the cost and terms and conditions of collision and damage
waiver for renters who may not have a Travel Card or are using personal credit
card.

5) Vendor must list additional charges for age-restricted drivers.

6) Vendor must provide the formula or method of determining overtime charges.

7) Vendor is to provide a car rental agreement that is applicable to the car rental
services being provided.

8) Vendor is to provide the maximum daily weekday rental charges for the following
vehicle classifications for State Government employees:
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CRENTALO8
EVALUATION PAGE

VENDOR:

A -1 PRICING IS "PER DAY"
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NOTE: Listed quantities are not a guarantee of volumes, but are for evaluation purposes only.
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RFQ No.

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA
Purchasing Division

PURCHASING AFFIDAVIT

West Virginia Code §5A-3-10a states: No contract or renewal of any contract may be awarded by the state or
any of its political subdivisions to any vendor or prospective vendor when the vendor or prospective vendor or
a related party to the vendor or prospective vendor is a debtor and the debt owed is an amount greater than
one thousand dollars in the aggregate

DEFINITIONS:

“Debt” means any assessment, premium, penalty, fine, fax or other amount of money owed to the state or any
of its political subdivisions because of a judgment, fine, permit violation, license assessment, defaulted
workers' compensation premium, penalty or other assessment presently delinquent or due and required to be
paid to the state or any of its political subdivisions, including any interest or additional penalties accrued
thereon.

“Debtor” means any individual, corporation, parinership, association, limited liability company or any other form
or business association owing a debt to the state or any of its political subdivisions. “Political subdivision”
means any county commission; municipality; county board of education; any instrumentality established by a
county or municipality; any separate corporation or instrumentality established by one or more counties or
municipalities, as permitted by law; or any public body charged by law with the performance of a government
function or whose jurisdiction is coextensive with one or more counties or municipalities. “Related party” means
a party, whether an individual, corporation, partnership, association, limited liability company or any other form
or business association or other entity whatsoever, related to any vendor by biood, marriage, ownership or
contract through which the party has a relationship of ownership or other interest with the vendor so that the
party will actually or by effect receive or control a portion of the benefit, profit or other consideration from
performance of a vendor contract with the party receiving an amount that meets or exceed five percent of the
total contract amount.

EXCEPTION: The prohibition of this section does not apply where a vendor has contested any tax
administered pursuant to chapter eleven of this code, workers’ compensation premium, permit fee or
environmental fee or assessment and the matter has not become final or where the vendor has entered into a
payment plan or agreement and the vendor is not in default of any of the provisions of such plan or agreement.

LICENSING: Vendors must be licensed and in good standing in accordance with any and all state and local
laws and requirements by any state or local agency of West Virginia, including, but not limited to, the West
Virginia Secretary of State's Office, the West Virginia Tax Department, West Virginia Insurance Commission,
or any other state agencies or political subdivision. Furthermore, the vendor must provide all necessary
releases to obtain information to enable the Director or spending unit to verify that the vendor is licensed and in
good standing with the above entities.

CONFIDENTIALITY: The vendor agrees that he or she will not disclose to anyone, directly or indirectly, any
such personally identifiable information or other confidential information gained from the agency, unless the
individual who is the subject of the information consents to the disclosure in writing or the disclosure is made
pursuant to the agency's policies, procedures and rules. Vendors should visit www.state.wv.us/admin/
purchase/privacy for the Notice of Agency Confidentiality Policies.

Under penalty of law for false swearing (West Virginia Code, §61-5-3), it is hereby certified that the vendor
acknowledges the information in this said affidavit and are in compliance with the requirements as stated.

Vendor's Name:

Authorized Signature: Date:

Purchasing Affidavit (Revised 06/15/07)



